top of page
  • Charlotte Edmonds

The 1975 and their most underrated hits!

‘The 1975’ recently gave us their 3rd album and arguably their best yet. ‘A Brief Inquiry Into Online Relationships’ features some hugely popular songs including ‘TOOTIMETOOTIMETOOTIME’ and ‘Sincerity Is Scary’. We can’t ignore these and we can’t ignore their timeless classics such as ‘Chocolate’ from their self titled debut album and ‘The Sound’ from their 2016 Pop indie album.

However we’re here to highlight some of the most underrated songs of all Albums and EPs and even a Matt Healey song which doesn’t feature on Spotify or Apple Music.

So, here is my favourite underatted songs by ‘The 1975’ and their best lyrics:

10) ‘Fallingforyou’ - ‘The 1975’

Favourite Lyrics- “I don’t want to be your friend, I want to kiss your neck”

9) You” - ‘Sex’ Single

Favourite lyrics “And it’s not my fault I fucked everyone here ”

8) ‘Paris’ - ‘i like it when you sleep for you are so beautiful yet so unaware of it’

Favourite Lyrics “hey kids were all the same, what a shame”

7) ‘I couldn’t be more in love’ - ‘A Brief Inquiry Into Online Relationships’ Favourite Lyrics “because I’d give you all the years of my life”

6)‘So far (it’s alright)’ - ‘The 1975 IV’

Favourite Lyrics “Oh well, I’m coming to the end of 23 she said, Is that alright?”

5) ‘The Man Who Married A Robot’ - ‘A Brief Inquiry Into Online Relationships’

Favourite Lyrics - “Internet do you love me?”

4) ‘AntiChrist’ - ‘Facedown EP’

Favourite Lyric - “How can I relate to somebody who doesn't speak”

3) ‘Nana’ - ‘i like it when you sleep for you are so beautiful yet so unaware of it’

Favourite Lyrics - “And I know that God doesn't exist...But I like to think you hear me sometimes”

2) ‘Me’ - ‘Music For Cars EP’

Favourite Lyrics “Oh I was thinking about killing myself, don't you mind I love you, don't you mind”

1) Matt Healy - ‘102’ Favourite Lyrics - “I like the way that your face looks When you're yappin' on about him”



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page