top of page
  • Charlotte Edmonds

Love Islands music 2019.

Love Island, you either love it or hate it, however you can’t deny it’s covered your timeline for the past 2 months.


The show drew to a close last night following rows, ‘love’ and arguably great tunes.



The one thing I cannot deny is throughout the reality show it showcased a varied collection of songs from a varied collection of genres.

Something ultimately surprising if you were to stereotype the songs the show would play.


Arctic Monkeys featured multiple times throughout the series which made me look up and acknowledge what was outplaying on my screen.

Somebody rightfully did not miss the opportunity to play ‘Arabella’ when supermodel Arabella made her mark on the villa.



Frank Sinatra legacy lived on in the villa during 2019 during ‘New York, New York’.

Celine Dion, again made me look up from what I was doing.


The reality tv show crossed mediums when Southampton’s Craig David documented his new song ‘When You Know What Love Is’ live inside the Villa, bringing a few tears to this year’s contestants.



The Animals ‘House of the Rising Sun’ amused me and made me add it to my current playlist. Undoubtedly an outstanding song.


AC/DC even made the cut, though I can’t imagine everyone heading out for this the way I did.


Indie-rock group featured a few times with their well-known hits ‘This Life’ and ‘A-punk’.

The American groups new music is going down like a storm in the U.K.


There’s no denying the overriding songs from this year were current, young music.

I couldn’t count the number of times Billie Eilish music was heard despite the 17 year old only having one album.


I appreciated Love Island variation and thought it was worth noting. Joy Division featuring on Love Island, what would Ian Curtis think?









2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page